Skip to content
Tags

What I learnt and other blahs!

March 7, 2009

As the curtains draw to close on my MBA education, I have been trying to sum up what I have learnt in this two years.

I have learnt

– That qualifying for MBA education does not make me an MBA professional

– That acquiring an MBA degree also may not make me a management professional

– That everyone who has come here has come here with the same confidence

– That the run for money makes everyone suspect everyone

– That it does not matter in MBA how many friends you make but how many enemies you avoid making

– That being alone is not being lonely

– That inspite of two years of training you may be the same as you were or even worse, if you want it to be that way

– That however, if you keep your eyes and ears open, learning is everywhere

– That ambition is the basic requirement to success and money is the least measurement of success

– That grades finally do NOT matter

– That the world I am facing has gender bias and I might as well learn to ignore it if I have to succeed in my own way, than trying to fight the bias

– That hardwork alone doesn’t matter, learning to take credit matters a lot more

– That being cynical may not be bad always

Though on a glance it may all look like negative learning, I have learnt a lot of good things and to avoid some mistakes I have so far gotten away with.

I have no regrets. I have gained lot of people whose memories I will keep forever. I have fallen and been humbled and been praised and learnt that all of it may not be for real.

All that matters is the confidence with which I take on the new step. Here I am! and world, Here I come!

From → MBA

One Comment
  1. Sriram permalink

    ippo inga nAn edhAvadhu solliduven!…. anA public place’A irukke nu pAkkaren 😉

Leave a Reply

