Skip to content

Engineering Courses – A conversation

July 9, 2008

My friend’s bro just out of 12th had a conversation with his school mate girl about admissions into engineering.

Bro: Hey what are you planning to take?

Girl: Electronics and communication engineering

Bro: Why ECE?

Girl: I am interested in ECE only.

Bro: Why are you interested? Do you know anything about ECE?

Girl: Who cares? Even d name is soo gud and slick dat d course must be a gr8 one!!

I cant say whether this is a reason to be more concerned about the girl or ECE?

P.S. This conversation started like this

Girl: What are you taking?

Bro: Oh I thought I will take materials sciences.

Girl: Oh I am so sorry for you

Bro: No it fascinates me.Hey, What are you planning to take?

P.P.S I also heard that SSN engg degrees are valued more than IIT Madras by some good number of people. I am amused.

From → Education

4 Comments
  1. Sriram permalink

    ennatha solluven? eppudi solluven?

    one gentilmann took ECE in Easwari ahead of the same course in Crescent.

  2. Hey , I know people who chose Computer Science only because they would make their parents buy them a computer!

  3. Seriously, it does’nt matter an owl’s breath! She’s gonna join the software brethren anyways!!!

    Chao…
    TheCruisemaniac

  4. Shuba permalink

    That is especially why all this farce about ECE makes lesser and lesser sense to me.

Leave a Reply

