Skip to content

Ode To My Roomie

April 30, 2008

This girl has stood the test of time.
My dearest Roomie bids goodbye to me. Next year both of us are getting single rooms. Though I am happy for several reasons, I am sad that I will miss this kid.
I remember the first day, her dad came to drop her to my room. There she was like a scared kid, standing behind her dad. Rinju? Must be mallu…I thought. Then her dad said she knows tamil, tamil settled in kerala.
Then she slowly started talking – “Rinju -The name and the story behind it”
Later I found her mallu is worse than her tamil, and that was a relief for me. 9 Months of craziness, anger, exhaustion, joy, exams we both took it together.
The antithesis of mine, this girl is clean and I am messy; Quiet, I am talkative; Introverted while I am extroverted; But somehow we have gotten along so well, that I feel like I found a younger sister- to care for, to boss around, to fight with, to play with.
Though we are going to be one floor away, it is a hectic one year and I dont know if we can spend same time together again.
I will miss you kiddo! Welcome to my room all the time!

From → IIT

One Comment
  1. Sriram R permalink

    Happy Deliverance day, Rinju! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

