Skip to content

Delhi story

February 27, 2007

I went to IIT Delhi for GD/PI.
I saw a construction labourer’s kid there near the interview hall. I was writing myself tips when I noticed her seeing me intently. I smiled at her. She didnt smile, so I continued my job. After a while, she was seeing my notepad. I asked her if she wants. She shook a quick no with her head. I asked her which class she studied- No response. I asked her “Do you go to school?”. A slower no, with a silent “nahin”.
The only thought I had was “IIT is the knowledge hub of the nation. But even here, there is illiteracy.”
Felt real bad…

From → IIT, MBA

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

