Skip to content

Trying to remember

October 28, 2006

UPDATED PIC on Oct 31 2006 5:27 pm

I have memories of things that never happened- some very distinct memories. I dont know if there is a name for that. It is not Deja Vu. In Deja vu, you feel something happening has happened previously also. But here it is opposite of amnesia i think!!!

For example, I have a vivid scene in my mind of falling from my house stairs when I was a kid of about 5 years. My mom swears it has never happened, but I can tell you how exactly I fell. I dont remember anything after falling but I do remember the fall.

Another of these memories is also related to stairs. For a shortwhile, my parents, sis and I lived in Mylapore. This was when I was a kid below five years. I always have this scene of being left alone in my house and waiting for everyone to come standing at the door, facing a set of stairs. But, I described the house to my sis, who says that none of the houses we lived in had such a set of stairs and I was never left alone.

But except for these few things, which never happened, my memory of child hood is almost zilch. I have some snapshots of memories. Besides that, my relatives and friends have constantly tried to refresh memories about childhood which I fail to remember. This period extends till my 9th std 😦 I remember so little. Wonder why?!!!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. R.E.B.E.L permalink

    maybe u needed a someone (read me) to come to your life to make it memorable!!!

    πŸ˜€

  2. Sriram permalink

    thats being too soft on urself…. u dont even remember anything even from ur college days :P… i always thought, u wer better in 7th and 8th classes…. and God knows wat happened then πŸ˜‰ !!

  3. Fiery Ice permalink

    @rebel
    πŸ˜€

    @sriram
    i suppose i mus have been hypnotised in 9th std πŸ˜€

  4. Sriram permalink

    who’s responsible for that? πŸ˜‰

  5. Fiery Ice permalink

    I meant the aliens, Govt, spy agents and the likes of them πŸ˜›

  6. Sriram permalink

    oho…Idhan pinnal Pakistanin kai iruppadhaage therigiradhu nu solluviyo nu nenachen πŸ˜›

  7. Anbarasan permalink

    you know human mind remembers only those incidents which it wants to remember. the rest is stored in the under layers. But like data corruption, these images also undergo corruption (don’t ask me to explain) and maybe some got mixed up like the great link up maddness (error) of windows. and you got some confused memory.

    But watever you remember the things which you want to or trained to remember, rest are hidden.

Leave a Reply

