Skip to content

My reservations about Reservation

May 26, 2006

I am not an angry young Indian as far as reservation is concerned. I dont think we are being too generous with OBC, what with 27% quotas. I think, poor them, they dont know it is not good for the OBCs nor for the country.

Encouraging mediocrity makes way for substandard performance.

I rest my case.

I just wanted to share some food for thought, which echoed my concerns. I read this article in The Indian Express.
Check out this article by Mr.Jayathirth Rao and this by Harsh Sethi.

I am not expecting this quota system to end. But can we meanwhile, think of a better option please?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

